F1 2018 live streaming, schedule, and results for the entire season

The 2018 Formula One season is here, and it should be a good one. Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes is hoping to repeat in the Drivers’ Championship, while hopefully helping to bring along another Constructors’ Championship for his team, alongside Valtteri Bottas.

Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen of Ferrari are expected to be the top competition for Mercedes, but the Red Bull team of Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen, once again, hopes to be in contention to form a solid top three of teams.

Who else will be contending?

Then there are the next few teams that could surprise, including the now-Renault-powered McLaren team with Fernando Alonso and Stoffel Vandoorne at the wheel; Renault after absorbing the Lotus team two seasons ago; and Force India, the surprisingly strong Mercedes-powered team that will now be getting an engine up to the same exact spec that Mercedes proper will be using.

OK, who is broadcasting F1 in 2018?

This season, watching F1 in the United States will be easier thanks to multiple European races being pushed back one hour to accommodate television audiences. Remember that coverage flips from NBC to the ESPN family of networks, with most races being broadcast on ESPN2. A few will be carried on ESPN, with a couple, including the United States Grand Prix, being broadcast by ABC.

Live streaming of F1 isn’t perfect, but it’s getting there. ESPN has their WatchESPN solution via web browsers or their ESPN App on smart devices, though this will require login credentials for some kind of broadcast provider. The ESPN coverage can also be viewed on any live streaming service that includes the proper networks, such as fuboTV.

Finally, there is F1 TV Pro, a new over-the-top streaming service provided directly by F1.

And how can I watch 2018 Formula 1 Grands Prix in the U.S.?

All Times Eastern


Online Streaming: WatchESPN, ESPN App, fuboTV, F1 TV Pro

Formula 1 2018 schedule and results

March 25: Australian Grand Prix
1. Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari
2. Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
3. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari

April 8: Bahrain Grand Prix
1. Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari
2. Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes
3. Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes

April 15: Chinese Grand Prix
1. Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull
2. Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes
3. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari

April 29: Azerbaijan Grand Prix
1. Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
2. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari
3. Sergio Perez, Force India

May 13: Spanish Grand Prix
1. Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
2. Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes
3. Max Verstappen, Red Bull

May 27: Monaco Grand Prix
Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo
ESPN, 9 a.m.

June 10: Canadian Grand Prix
Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal
ESPN, 2 p.m.

June 24: French Grand Prix
Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet
ESPN2, 10 a.m.

July 1: Austrian Grand Prix
Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
ESPN2, 9 a.m.

July 8: British Grand Prix
Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone
ESPN, 9 a.m.

July 22: German Grand Prix
Hockenheimring, Hockenheim
ESPN2, 9 a.m.

July 29: Hungarian Grand Prix
Hungaroring, Budapest
ESPN2, 9 a.m.

August 26: Belgian Grand Prix
Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot
ESPN2, 9 a.m.

September 2: Italian Grand Prix
Autodromo Nazonale Monza, Monza
ESPN2, 9 a.m.

September 16: Singapore Grand Prix
Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore
ESPN2, 8 a.m.

September 30: Russian Grand Prix
Sochi Autodrom, Sochi
ESPN2, 7 a.m.

October 7: Japanese Grand Prix
Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka
ESPN2, 1 a.m.

October 21: United States Grand Prix
Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas
ABC, 2 p.m.

October 28: Mexican Grand Prix
Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico City
ABC, 3 p.m.

November 11: Brazilian Grand Prix
Autódromo José Carlos Pace, São Paulo
ESPN2, Noon

November 25: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi
ESPN2, 8 a.m.

Below, you can find the current standings, updated throughout the season after every race, for both the Constructors’ and Drivers’ Championships.

2018 Formula 1 Constructors’ Championship Standings

Team Points
Team Points
Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport 153
Scuderia Ferrari 126
Aston Martin Red Bull Racing 80
Renault Sport Formula One Team 41
McLaren F1 Team 40
Haas F1 Team 19
Sahara Force India F1 Team 18
Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda 13
Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team 11
Williams Martini Racing 4

2018 Formula 1 Drivers’ Championship Standings

Driver Team Points
Driver Team Points
Lewis Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport 95
Sebastian Vettel Scuderia Ferrari 78
Valtteri Bottas Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport 58
Kimi Räikkönen Scuderia Ferrari 48
Daniel Ricciardo Aston Martin Red Bull Racing 47
Max Verstappen Aston Martin Red Bull Racing 33
Fernando Alonso McLaren F1 Team 32
Nico Hülkenberg Renault Sport Formula One Team 22
Carlos Sainz Jr. Renault Sport Formula One Team 19
Kevin Magnussen Haas F1 Team 19
Sergio Pérez Sahara Force India F1 Team 17
Pierre Gasly Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda 12
Charles Leclerc Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team 9
Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren F1 Team 8
Lance Stroll Williams Martini Racing 4
Marcus Ericsson Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team 2
Esteban Ocon Sahara Force India F1 Team 1
Brendon Hartley Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda 1
Romain Grosjean Haas F1 Team 0
Sergey Sirotkin Williams Martini Racing 0

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

SBNation.com – All Posts

Post Author: admin